Steering Committee and Advisory Team Members

Steering Committee

Alberta Environment and Parks
Scott Milligan, Executive Director, Planning Branch
Rob Hugill, Regional Director, Parks Division
Bill Dolan, Land and Resource Management Coordinator, Parks Division

BC Ministry of Environment
Mark Zacharias, Assistant Deputy Minister

BC Ministry of Forest, Lands, and Natural Resource Operations
Rick Manwaring, Assistant Deputy Minister

Bureau of Indian Affairs, Rocky Mountain Region
Edward Parisian, Regional Director
Jarvis Gust, Regional Wildlife Biologist

Bureau of Land Management
Jamie Connell, Montana State Director
Don Simpson, Wyoming State Director
Steve Ellis, Idaho State Director
Kurt Wiedenmann, Branch Chief Resources & Science, Idaho State Office

Bureau of Reclamation 
Bryan Horsburgh, Deputy Manager of Resources and Technical Services, Pacific NW Region

Canadian Wildlife Service, Environment Canada
Barry Smith, Regional Director

Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes
Steve Lozar, Tribal Council Member

Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation
Eric Quaempts, Director, Department of Natural Resources
Carl Scheeler, Wildlife Program Manager

Heart of the Rockies Initiative
Michael Whitfield, Coordinator

Idaho Fish and Game 
Gregg Servheen, Wildlife Program Coordinator

Intermountain West Joint Venture
Dave Smith, Coordinator



Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks
Jeff Hagener, Director

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration 
Alexander (Sandy) MacDonald, Deputy Assistant Administrator, Research

National Park Service
Tammy Whittington, Intermountain Associate Regional Director for Resource Stewardship and Science
Rory Westberg, Pacific West Regional Director

Natural Resources Conservation Service
Joyce Swartzendruber, Montana State Conservationist

Nez Perce Tribe
Aaron Miles, Manager, Department of Natural Resources

US Fish and Wildlife Service
Noreen Walsh, Mountain-Prairie Regional Director
Robyn Thorson, Pacific Regional Director

US Forest Service
Nan Christianson, Intermountain Region Deputy Regional Forester
Leanne Marten, Northern Region Regional Forester
Becki Heath, Pacific Northwest Region Deputy Regional Forester

US Geological Survey
Jeff Stoner, Central Regional Director
Nancy Lee, Northwest Deputy Regional Director

Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
Cynthia Wilkerson, Lands Conservation and Restoration Section Manager

Waterton Lakes National Park, Parks Canada 
Ifan Thomas, Superintendent

Wildlife Conservation Society
Molly Cross, Scientist

Wyoming Game and Fish 

Yakama Indian Nation
Phil Rigdon, Natural Resource Manager

Advisory Team

Alberta Environment and Parks
Ian Dyson, Trans-Boundary Lead
Bill Dolan, Heritage Protection Lead, Parks Division

BC Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations
Madeline Maley, Executive Director, Southern Region

Boise State University 
Pei-Lin Yu, Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Bureau of Land Management
David Wood, Conservation Biologist
Joe Adamski, Idaho State Forester

Center for Large Landscape Conservation
Gary Tabor, Director

Idaho Fish and Game
Gregg Servheen, Wildlife Program Manager

National Park Service
Tom Olliff, Coordinator, Great Northern LCC

Univ. of Montana, Montana Institute on Ecosystems
Erin Sexton, Research Scientist

US Fish and Wildlife Service 
Greg Watson, Chief of Landscape Conservation
Yette Converse, Coordinator, Great Northern LCC 
Sean Finn, Science Coordinator, Great Northern LCC
Stephen Zylstra, Liaison, Great Northern LCC
Josh Vest, Science Coordinator, Intermountain West Joint Venture

US Forest Service
Linh Hoang, Northern Region I & M and Climate Coordinator
Mary Manning, Northern Region Vegetation Ecologist
Gunnar Carnwath, Pacific Northwest Region Acting Silviculturalist

US Geological Survey
Steve Waste, Columbia River Research Laboratory

Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
John Pierce, Science Program Coordinator

Wildlife Conservation Society
Molly Cross, Scientist